Come now, my love.

Come now my love,

Follow me down this dim-lit staircase,

That will lead us to empty bottles and frail hearts.

Come now my love,

We shall dance with each other,

our souls would make love.

The gods will envy our passion,

but they would not curse it,

no- they will not curse us.

The fools trance around, but don’t touch us.

You and I, my love,

are in a daze.

We are all that remain.

Come now my love,

Lay your head on my shoulder,

Sway with my inadequacies,

Tell me that I am whole- that i am,

as you wish me to be;

As you are – holy and sacred to me.

Come with me my love,

Let us paint with the lights and the sounds of this forsaken city,

Let us play with the sand that once burnt our feet,

But now the sun is low and sweet,

Sweet, sweet as you and I, my love,

And soon the dark will flirt with the day,

It will produce the colors of the dusk, my love,

The colors of the world, our souls.

I fear you my love,

The power you have over me,

I fear the glance of mistrust and disappointment.

Come with me my love,

Let us create the mistakes that will leave us with

scars and marks and scabs,

Take this breath from me my love,

A deep gulp of air,

before we drown in each other.

My love, the stairs fade into the darkness,

We must fare cautiously, for we could fall,

My love, we could fall and drown and choke and break,

And we will cry and yell and scream,

And the once envious gods will laugh at our fates,

As we provide the perfect narrative,

Of a poisonous passion,

Performed on a dim lit staircase, my love.

That will lead us to empty bottles and frail hearts,

That will give the sadistic gods the satisfaction of witnessing,

A tale of wasted lives, tainted hopes, and broken dreams,

My love,

It’s irrelevant you see,

We are destined to fail.

But do please ignore my ramblings,

For I have chosen you, my love.

Come with me, follow me down,

This dim lit staircase,

For empty bottles and frail hearts,

wait for us in anticipation,

my love.

Leave a comment